JOOM::GALLERY::FORUM

JoomGallery 3.x JUX => Uploads => Topic started by: webfoundry on 14-07-2019 14:53:29



Title: Deleting originals after upgrade
Post by: webfoundry on 14-07-2019 14:53:29
Hi all,

I successfully upgraded my gallery from v1 to v3, but the script needed the originals to do a migration, so I duplicated the "detail" directory to the "original" directory.  All went well.
But as these fake originals take up a lot of storage I would like to delete them again (new uploads are set to delete the original uploads also).

Can I just delete the whole content of the original folder ? Including the directories in it ?
Or do I need to maintain the directories, and empty them one by one ?

I don't see any automation script for this.


Title: Re: Deleting originals after upgrade
Post by: MrMusic on 15-07-2019 13:40:30
Hi,

did you read this: http://www.forum.en.joomgallery.net/index.php?topic=7696.msg24111#msg24111
I think there will be no support in the future here in this forum.