maternal
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

 
Advanced search

22734 Posts in 6698 Topics- by 17594 Members - Latest Member: permsk

23-07-2019 06:01:19
JOOM::GALLERY::FORUMArchiveJoomGallery 1.5 MVCInstallation / UpdateURLs dissapeared After Updating to 1.5.5 !!
Pages: [1] 2 3
Print
Author Topic: URLs dissapeared After Updating to 1.5.5 !!  (Read 17061 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
ulzzang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


View Profile
« on: 24-08-2010 15:27:29 »

URLs dissapeared After Updating to 1.5.5 !!

Please help me, my site is dependent on JoomGallery but whenever I go to gallery overview and click on the category, all it brings up is the gallery overview again.

The web address is here: http://bit.ly/bSO6Aq
Everytime you click on a category it just brings you back to gallery overview.
It is urgent, the life of my website depends on the gallery.

Please help thank you.
« Last Edit: 27-08-2010 02:00:44 by ulzzang » Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: 24-08-2010 15:42:52 »

Hi,

it seems that the aliases of the category haven't been created correctly. Please open all categories in the category manager and safe them.

Were there any errors displayed directly after the update? What did the administrator page show after the update?

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
ulzzang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 24-08-2010 15:47:01 »

Nope, I don't think I saw any errors after the update.
How do I open up all and safe?
Sorry I'm really newbie at this...

Thank You for such fast reply ^^
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 24-08-2010 15:52:30 »

Hi,

you would have to open all categories separately, but maybe there's an easier way for this. Which Joomla version do you have installed exactly?

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
ulzzang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 24-08-2010 15:58:43 »

Joomla Version 1.5.19

I re-opend some categories.... but some images have alias errors as well I think? Some URLs are missing for some images.. please don't tell me I have to open up every image..
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: 24-08-2010 16:03:45 »

Hi,

please open the following URL on your site (Edit: Please ensure that you have a backup of your database before opening this link):

yourdomain.com/administrator/index.php?option=com_joomgallery&controller=maintenance&task=setalias

Maybe that's enough.

Regards
Chraneco
« Last Edit: 27-08-2010 14:27:38 by Chraneco » Logged
ulzzang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: 24-08-2010 16:07:44 »

This is the error I get with the address you gave me:

Fatal error: Cannot use object of type stdClass as array in /hermes/bosweb/web069/b699/ipg.ulzzangasiacom/ulzzangasia/administrator/components/com_joomgallery/models/maintenance.php on line 726

Thank You in advance.
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: 24-08-2010 16:13:21 »

Hi,

please delete lines 725-733 of file 'administrator/components/com_joomgallery/models/maintenance.php' and try again.

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
ulzzang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: 24-08-2010 16:17:50 »

http://ulzzangasia.com/administrator/components/com_joomgallery/models/maintenance.php

The above address gives me this error:
Direct Access to this location is not allowed.

Would I be able to PM you administrator details or something if its possible?
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: 24-08-2010 16:19:15 »

Hi,

yes that would be great, please send me the details via PM.

You have to edit the file after downloading it with the help of an FTP client.

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
ulzzang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: 24-08-2010 16:25:12 »

Yeap.
I have sent the details.

thank you.
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: 24-08-2010 16:33:23 »

Hi,

thank you very much. I have set the aliases, everything seems to work fine now. Please check it.

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
ulzzang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: 24-08-2010 16:37:04 »

Oh wow!
thank you! it's working now.
Just wondering, the slideshow isn't working anymore, should I just disable it?
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: 24-08-2010 17:05:52 »

Hi,

I think you would just have to change some settings for the slideshow in tab 'Detail-View' -> 'Slideshow' of the configuration manager, especially 'Display Time' and 'Height'. Then it should work correctly again.

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
ulzzang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: 24-08-2010 17:30:46 »

thank you! for everything =)
you guys have such great support even for annoying users like me.

Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3
Print
Jump to:  

HOSTED BY SCHWARZKÜNSTLER ®

PROTECTED BY  ZB BLOCK  AND Project Honey Pot
Theme orange-lt created by panic

Bad Behavior has blocked 7176 access attempts in the last 7 days.