Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

 
Advanced search

22728 Posts in 6695 Topics- by 17594 Members - Latest Member: permsk

19-05-2019 17:35:45
JOOM::GALLERY::FORUMArchiveJoomGallery 1.5 MVC - ExtensionsMambots / PluginsError 500 configuration manager
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Error 500 configuration manager  (Read 8233 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
neomagician
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


View Profile
« on: 17-12-2010 18:32:27 »

Solved it myself, just passing the word.

Plugin:  JoomGallery - AlphaUserPoints

I went through and disabled all plugins first as a troubleshooting measure. Guess who won the prize.

Disabled it and all was well.

Tip for newbies, start off with plugins disabled, check everything in a new browser tab as you activate each plugin, its worth the time and headache. I usually have 3 tabs open when applying new components. One on the website, one on the component and one on the plugins.
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: 17-12-2010 18:52:59 »

Hi,

was there an error '500' in configuration manager while having plugin JoomAlphaUserPoints enabled or which plugin caused the error?

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
neomagician
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 18-12-2010 18:28:16 »

AlphaUserPoints installed

click Confuguration Manager

Entire page become Error 500

Hit back button

Unpublish all plugins involved with joomgallery

Return to configuration manager

works

Publish each plugin one at a time while checking by clicking away from configuration manager then reclicking on it while clearing cache from browser each time.

found the faulty plugin

as there are no options in plugin, I have kept it unpublished until I have time to dig through the plugin itself as well as the error log to find what went wrong.
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 18-12-2010 18:32:26 »

Hi,

thanks, which text is displayed with the error 500?

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
neomagician
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 18-12-2010 18:35:47 »

500 - An error has occurred.

AlphaUserPoints seems not to be installed


*p.s. it is...
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: 18-12-2010 18:39:12 »

Hi,

is this error also displayed while viewing JoomGallery in Frontend?

Which version of AlphaUserPoints is installed on your site?

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
neomagician
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: 18-12-2010 18:43:39 »

ver 1.5.12

and yes same-ish error on front page;

500 - AlphaUserPoints seems not to be installed

You may not be able to visit this page because of:
an out-of-date bookmark/favourite
a search engine that has an out-of-date listing for this site
a mistyped address
you have no access to this page
The requested resource was not found.
An error has occurred while processing your request.

Please try one of the following pages:

Home Page


If difficulties persist, please contact the System Administrator of this site.
Logged
neomagician
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: 18-12-2010 18:48:49 »

I wasn't really working on this plugin today, but since we got on the subject, I reinstalled AUP for a 4th time from the same DL'd files... and now its working. Hmmm, now I am confused. As, while we we're chatting, I was copying errors directly from the site of it not working, and now it is. Not cool, but hey, 4's the charm apparently.
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: 18-12-2010 18:55:58 »

Hi,

maybe there was a file missing at the first installation of AlphaUserPoints.

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
xpatman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 30



View Profile
« Reply #9 on: 26-09-2011 12:28:29 »

Just one Question

Please unzip the archive first after downloading it.
(the rules for awarding the points are installed in this way) and another zip archive you have to upload via the installer of Joomla and activate in the extension manager afterwards.

You will then find six XML-files you have to install in AlphaUserPoints

Just where is the folder  = AlphaUserPoints = ??

I have upload the files to html/plugins/joomgallery but it does not work

Cheers
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: 26-09-2011 12:51:37 »

Hi,

AlphaUserPoints is a component, not a folder.

You have to install the files using the installer for rules in AlphaUserPoints.

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

HOSTED BY SCHWARZKÜNSTLER ®

PROTECTED BY  ZB BLOCK  AND Project Honey Pot
Theme orange-lt created by panic

Bad Behavior has blocked 6380 access attempts in the last 7 days.