maternal
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

 
Advanced search

22656 Posts in 6673 Topics- by 17596 Members - Latest Member: permsk

15-11-2018 08:18:46
JOOM::GALLERY::FORUMArchiveJoomGallery 1.5 MVCFrontendSlimbox and Thickbox not working
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Slimbox and Thickbox not working  (Read 8645 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
houndcomputers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« on: 14-05-2011 11:09:14 »

I have just installed JoomGallery on a new site I am working on and I can not get Slimbox to work. DHTML and default work fine but Slimbox or Thickbox will not work. The box opens but the image doesn't load. I checked the maintenance and the original is not there. I have it set under "Backend Upload" to NOT delete original. I do not think this is the problem anyway as the other methods work. Any idea what is happening? You can see it in action at http://phone-shots.com
« Last Edit: 16-05-2011 04:41:54 by houndcomputers » Logged
houndcomputers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: 16-05-2011 04:41:01 »

I fixed it. I had settings incorrect.
Logged
SOJIVE
Guest
« Reply #2 on: 22-05-2011 15:50:46 »

What was the fix? I'm having the same issue...
Logged
SOJIVE
Guest
« Reply #3 on: 22-05-2011 16:10:15 »

DHTML is working but the Slimbox and Thickbox are not any help would be mucho appreciated...
http://www.sojive.com/index.php?view=category&catid=1&option=com_joomgallery&Itemid=150
Logged
houndcomputers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 22-05-2011 19:34:21 »

Make sure the original image is not being removed. I believe that was the setting I had wrong. It appears the lightbox shows the original image. If it was not that particular setting, then check the ones in that area.
Logged
SOJIVE
Guest
« Reply #5 on: 22-05-2011 21:18:20 »

Thanks houndcomputers i looked and I'm not deleting the original images so I'm thinking it's a conflict with JQuery and or Mootools... Any help here would be greatly received.
cheers,
chris
Logged
houndcomputers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: 22-05-2011 22:13:36 »

It looks like it is working here.
Logged
SOJIVE
Guest
« Reply #7 on: 22-05-2011 22:59:32 »

Yeah... that's the DHTML box that's popping up
Logged
houndcomputers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: 22-05-2011 23:55:03 »

Ok, so when you have it set to use slimbox what does it do? Does the box popup at all?
Logged
SOJIVE
Guest
« Reply #9 on: 23-05-2011 06:17:56 »

It opens up the Original image in the same window just the image in the top left corner like an old image link.
It must be conflicting with Mootools or JQuery because either one won't work.
Logged
houndcomputers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: 23-05-2011 20:32:48 »

Yea that sounds like a javascript conflict. Check the source when it is enabled to see if you have them listed twice in the head area of your page. You could also try disabling the update plugin, I forget if it is mootools update or jquery. I believe it is mootools. You will see it in the plugin area.
Logged
SOJIVE
Guest
« Reply #11 on: 24-05-2011 16:51:09 »

Ok i figured out that  I was having a Mootools conflict, I turned off Mootools and now it's working... ;)
It's loading the original image how do i get it to load the processed image?
Should i delete the original?
cheers,
c
Logged
houndcomputers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: 24-05-2011 20:33:18 »

The way I understand, it is supposed to load the original in the slimbox. Otherwise you have the processed image in the regular photo layout and when clicking it would just open the same image same size. The purpose is to open the original larger image.
Logged
lajoosh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: 11-08-2011 11:10:18 »

hi!
I would like to ask for your help with an issue me and my friend werent able to solve or even understand about slimbox.
we just finished a site with joomgallery installed and it works ok sitting at our home server. when you go to detail view, you can click on the image and slimbox appears right.

http://velence.zapto.org/xtr/index.php/photos/events/ae86-day-visonta-20110806

But after we moved the site to its permanent host, the slimbox wont start nor the link appear on the image in the detail view.

http://xtr-auto.eu/index.php/photos/events/ae86-day-visonta-20110806

(no joomfish installed)
I guess there might be a difference between the hosts environments causing this because the code is the same.
Please help!
Thanks in advance!


edit: for unknown reason now it works, we just uploaded the files again. odd.
« Last Edit: 11-08-2011 11:58:50 by lajoosh » Logged
jaxweb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: 18-02-2013 19:56:37 »

I had the same problem got it working by changing these settings
'category view' > 'general settings' - 'Popup box original image': NO
'user access rights' > 'user upload' - 'delete original images after upload': Delete all original images
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Jump to:  

HOSTED BY SCHWARZKÜNSTLER ®

PROTECTED BY  ZB BLOCK  AND Project Honey Pot
Theme orange-lt created by panic

Bad Behavior has blocked 709 access attempts in the last 7 days.

maternal