imagematernal
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

 
Advanced search

22734 Posts in 6698 Topics- by 17594 Members - Latest Member: permsk

21-07-2019 20:15:55
JOOM::GALLERY::FORUMJoomGallery 2.x ACL - ExtensionsPluginsSolved Topics: PluginsAuto Categories - are not created !?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Auto Categories - are not created !?  (Read 6430 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
pepperstreet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13



View Profile
« on: 15-03-2012 09:38:13 »

Hello again,
Great feature. I tried it serveral times, but i can´t get to work. Everything is activated and i tried it with ID and without. Do i miss something?

Config:
Latest Joomla 2.5.2, latest Joomgallery 2 (today)

Any clues or short configuration check-list? Thanks in advance.


EDIT:
Solved! See fix below...  Grin
« Last Edit: 12-04-2012 15:42:18 by pepperstreet » Logged
fotoboss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: 08-04-2012 20:32:39 »

This plugin work only in old version with joomla 1.5
In joomla 2.5 with joomgallery 2.0 it not work at all.
 Cry
Logged

pepperstreet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 09-04-2012 18:38:24 »

This plugin work only in old version with joomla 1.5
In joomla 2.5 with joomgallery 2.0 it not work at all.
 Cry

Thanks for your confirmation... i thought it was just me Wink
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 09-04-2012 23:14:24 »

Hi,

please edit file 'components/com_joomgallery/interface.php' and add the following code after line 1436:

Code
$row->parent_id = (int) $row->parent_id;
if($row->parent_id < 1)
{
 $row->parent_id = 1;
}

Does it work after that?

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
pepperstreet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 10-04-2012 02:14:12 »

Thanks for listening!

Nope. Unfortunately no success.  No
I tried the plugin setting with ParentID and without. Checked "yes" for every login.
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: 10-04-2012 09:05:32 »

Hi,

that's strange, for me it works with that change.

Are you using additional login logic, for example Community Builder or a login component or something like that?

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
pepperstreet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: 11-04-2012 00:59:14 »

... Are you using additional login logic, for example Community Builder or a login component or something like that?...

Tested with CB Login and with Joomla Core login. No luck.
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: 12-04-2012 10:15:42 »

Hi,

ah, I see now.

Please edit file 'plugins/user/joomautocat/joomautocat.php' and replace line 89

Code
$user_object  = JFactory::getUser($user['username']);

with this one:

Code
$user_object  = JUser::getInstance($user['username']);

It should work at least with standard login then. Most probably it will work with CB also.

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
pepperstreet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: 12-04-2012 15:40:17 »

Hi,

ah, I see now.

Please edit file 'plugins/user/joomautocat/joomautocat.php' and replace line 89

Code
$user_object  = JFactory::getUser($user['username']);

with this one:

Code
$user_object  = JUser::getInstance($user['username']);

It should work at least with standard login then. Most probably it will work with CB also.

Regards
Chraneco

Confirmed! Works!
(Please, update download section Wink )
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: 12-04-2012 16:12:27 »

Hi,

alright, thanks for the feedback!
Our downloads should already contain a new version of JoomAutoCat.

The change in the interface will come with the new JoomGallery version in a few weeks.

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
Crash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: 19-05-2012 21:16:36 »

Hi, I have the same issue.
I have added the code th the component and checked to confirm I am using the latest plugin, but still no joy.
I would really appriciate any help.
Thanks.
Logged
Crash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: 19-05-2012 21:22:31 »

UPDATE
Its working - I changed the plugin Access to"public"
THANK YOU
 Grin
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

HOSTED BY SCHWARZKÜNSTLER ®

PROTECTED BY  ZB BLOCK  AND Project Honey Pot
Theme orange-lt created by panic

Bad Behavior has blocked 6971 access attempts in the last 7 days.

maternal