Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

 
Advanced search

22745 Posts in 6703 Topics- by 17593 Members - Latest Member: permsk

15-10-2019 09:31:23
JOOM::GALLERY::FORUMArchiveJoomGallery 2.x ACLMigrationProblem migrating to JG 2
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Problem migrating to JG 2  (Read 2860 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Wjonker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


View Profile
« on: 13-03-2012 13:43:22 »

I am testing the migration of a website (local and functioning under XAMP)  and now I'm testing the migration of JoomGallery.
Installation of the new version and the migration script are fine.  Smile

No I'm encountering several problems.
The migration script doesn't work properly with IE 9. The Check of the migration prerequisites don't seem to function.  None
OK than testing with FireFox.
This works fine, but, the script keeps notifying that the original site is still online.The local copy of the site was offline.  Sad
I've checked several things (emptied cache of firefox, idem of the local site, tested like I have only the database and the files available, etc.) out and even set the original website offline, but the notification keeps occurring.  Cry
 
Does anyone have a suggestion hpow to solve this problem????
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: 13-03-2012 13:59:35 »

Hi,

what exactly does happen in Internet Explorer?

So you are testing on a live server now?
Where are the sites located?

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
Wjonker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 13-03-2012 18:28:31 »

Under IE nothing happens. The button indicates is has been 'pressed', but further nothing on the page changes.

As I first want to test the migration (and check things out with this new Joomgallery version), I have made an local copy of the real website. This copy works under XAMPP Lite (Basis Package) version 1.7.3. [thus its running on my PC; I have stopped and started Apache and MSSQL; cleared cache of joomla and browsers, etc)
I installed and run JUpgrade.
The 'jupgraded' installation functions (as far as I know) fine and I used it to install JoomGallery 2 ACL and the migration-script.
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 04-10-2015 02:52:00 »

Hi,

if this problem still exists, please open a new thread in the current board of this forum.

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

HOSTED BY SCHWARZKÜNSTLER ®

PROTECTED BY  ZB BLOCK  AND Project Honey Pot
Theme orange-lt created by panic

Bad Behavior has blocked 8148 access attempts in the last 7 days.

maternal