Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

 
Advanced search

22745 Posts in 6703 Topics- by 17593 Members - Latest Member: permsk

12-11-2019 20:49:50
JOOM::GALLERY::FORUMArchiveJoomGallery 2.x ACLMigrationmigration to joomla 2.5
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: migration to joomla 2.5  (Read 6685 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
monray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


View Profile
« on: 13-05-2012 21:41:24 »

hello
I'm trying
migration to joomla 2.5
I get all ok
least the first line

joomla installed on subdomain

Page offline? red
I can help

thanks for the work

pd: sorry for my English


« Last Edit: 13-05-2012 22:01:28 by monray » Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: 14-05-2012 12:11:11 »

Hi,

you have to go to the global configuration of Joomla! and set the page to offline.

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
monray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 14-05-2012 19:06:59 »

hello Chraneco

if you mean
enable off-site
line in configuration
already had in no

I leave a picture

regards

Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 15-05-2012 14:35:59 »

Hi,

you have to set this option to 'Yes' in order to set the page offline.

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
monray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 15-05-2012 17:46:03 »

hola
me sige pasando el
 mismo error

un saludo
« Last Edit: 15-05-2012 17:51:25 by monray » Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: 15-05-2012 17:49:32 »

Hi,

maybe the wrong Joomla! has been set to offline.

You have to set the new Joomla! 2.5 installation to offline.

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
monray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: 15-05-2012 17:50:50 »

hello
now
is solved

following your advice
thank you very much
by the aid
a greeting
Logged
monray
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: 15-05-2012 19:30:40 »

hello
something has happened to me
record
after migration
have removed all
images
joomla 1.5

I do now
Logged
stuffdone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: 13-02-2013 22:02:38 »

I have problems with this migration as well.

Moving from Joomla 1.5 to a fresh install of 2.5 on same server.

I get the following errors running "Check"

jos_joomgallery: Table 'Joom25_nigeria.jos_joomgallery' doesn't exist SQL=SELECT COUNT(*) FROM jos_joomgallery        
jos_joomgallery_catg: Table 'Joom25_nigeria.jos_joomgallery_catg' doesn't exist SQL=SELECT COUNT(*) FROM jos_joomgallery_catg        
jos_joomgallery_comments: Table 'Joom25_nigeria.jos_joomgallery_comments' doesn't exist SQL=SELECT COUNT(*) FROM jos_joomgallery_comments        
jos_joomgallery_nameshields: Table 'Joom25_nigeria.jos_joomgallery_nameshields' doesn't exist SQL=SELECT COUNT(*) FROM jos_joomgallery_nameshields        
jos_joomgallery_users: Table 'Joom25_nigeria.jos_joomgallery_users' doesn't exist SQL=SELECT COUNT(*) FROM jos_joomgallery_users        
jos_joomgallery_votes: Table 'Joom25_nigeria.jos_joomgallery_votes' doesn't exist SQL=SELECT COUNT(*) FROM jos_joomgallery_votes
        


What I find confusing here is that there is no way to enter the prefex for the Joomla 2.5 database and the script is looking for tables there with the jos_ prefex which, of course, don't exist.  That prefix is ncure_

How do I get the script to understand the prefex on the old site is not the same as it is on the new site?

Is there a newer version of Migration that I missed where I can tell the script the prefix of both the old site and the new site?
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: 14-02-2013 00:02:43 »

Hi,

@monray: That is expected behavior and is also explained in the documentation article of the migration.

@stuffdone: Configuring the prefix of the new site is not necessary because it's simply the same as for the rest of the Joomla! 2.5 site which is known by the system.

You only have to enter the prefix of the old site (or at least of the old JoomGallery tables). Did you already import them into the Joomla! 2.5 database?

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

HOSTED BY SCHWARZKÜNSTLER ®

PROTECTED BY  ZB BLOCK  AND Project Honey Pot
Theme orange-lt created by panic

Bad Behavior has blocked 5670 access attempts in the last 7 days.