maternal
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

 
Advanced search

22750 Posts in 6706 Topics- by 17591 Members - Latest Member: permsk

03-06-2020 15:39:43
JOOM::GALLERY::FORUMArchiveJoomGallery 2.x ACLInstallation / UpdateInstallation fails
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Installation fails  (Read 8288 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
wallydogking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« on: 16-07-2012 10:52:54 »

I've tried to see if anyone else has had a problem like this and I've not seen anything, but appologies if I've missed another post like this.

When I go to install JoomGallery on my Joomla 2.5 site I get the attached error.

I'm in now way a programmer, so I'm not sure what has gone wrong!

Any help greatly appreciated.

(my host is APTHost.com)
Logged
Joomlamerica
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: 06-08-2012 17:51:43 »

Yes, I got the same error list. I have been trying to migrate from Joomla 1.5.26 to 2.5.6 and followed the instructions for the migration but cannot install Joomgallery2 when I  have imported the database from 1.5 as instructed. Need to find a way (with better english) for doing this.
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 06-08-2012 17:58:50 »

Hi,

this thread should be able to help you.

If you have suggestions on how to improve the English of the documentation please let us know. We aren't native English speakers.

Regards
Chraneco
« Last Edit: 06-08-2012 18:05:02 by Chraneco » Logged
wallydogking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 10-08-2012 11:04:15 »

Very many thanks. Using this:

"Ok, I solved the problem by going to my server's cPanel, and in a section called "Databases" there is a program called phpMyadmin. I used that program to open my website's database and there I found some joomgallery tables and I clicked the "drop" button next to each one of them. after that the install went successful.

Thanks again"

I was able to solve the problem. Cheers!
Logged
Joomlamerica
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 10-08-2012 15:18:03 »

I dropped the tables and imported them but the difference seems to be in importing the categories. With one there is a root directory that the categories go into, and with the other there isn't.
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: 10-08-2012 17:04:04 »

Hi,

you have to use different table prefixes as stated in the documentation. This way there won't be any conflicts.

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
Joomlamerica
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: 10-08-2012 17:45:31 »

I did use different prefixes.  The categories do not import.
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: 10-08-2012 17:50:16 »

Hi,

which error messages does appear when trying to import?

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
Joomlamerica
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: 10-08-2012 20:15:25 »

The old database table prefix cannot be the same than the one for the current Joomla! installation. Both the 1.5 version of Joomla and 2.5 use jos_ as the database prefix.
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: 10-08-2012 20:54:37 »

Hi,

if this message appears you have entered the same table prefix than in the one in the current installation.

Which table prefixes do you use?

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
Joomlamerica
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: 10-08-2012 22:48:12 »

2.5 is installed with a different database from 1.5.  But both databases use jos_ as the prefix.  What can I do?
Logged
Joomlamerica
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: 10-08-2012 23:08:48 »

Okay, I renamed the tables I imported from 1.5 as old_ and ran the migration script again.  This time I get green marks all down the screen and it goes through the migration and says
There were 254 error(s) during migration. Please have a look at the logfile. But it doesn't tell me WHERE the logfile is or what to do about it.
Logged
Joomlamerica
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: 10-08-2012 23:16:22 »

Also when I look at categories, now I DO see the categories, but with an error:     
Warning: str_repeat() [function.str-repeat]: Second argument has to be greater than or equal to 0 in /home/roofing1/public_html/j25/administrator/components/com_joomgallery/views/categories/tmpl/default.php on line 98
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: 10-08-2012 23:32:45 »

Hi,

Quote from: Joomlamerica
Okay, I renamed the tables I imported from 1.5 as old_ and ran the migration script again.

Yes, this is the correct way to go.

Quote from: Joomlamerica
But it doesn't tell me WHERE the logfile is or what to do about it.

You can find it the log directory which is specified in the global configuration of Joomla.
Please attach it to your next post, so we can identify the problem.

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
Joomlamerica
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: 10-08-2012 23:39:56 »

Here you are. Thanks for your help.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Jump to:  

HOSTED BY SCHWARZKÜNSTLER ®

PROTECTED BY  ZB BLOCK  AND Project Honey Pot
Theme orange-lt created by panic

Bad Behavior has blocked 2098 access attempts in the last 7 days.