imagematernal
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Advanced search

22745 Posts in 6703 Topics- by 17593 Members - Latest Member: permsk

05-12-2019 21:51:36
JOOM::GALLERY::FORUMArchiveJoomGallery 2.x ACLInstallation / UpdateInstall Prob
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Install Prob  (Read 2193 times)
tbarlow

View Profile
« on: 24-07-2012 00:32:01 »

I figure I would del both my topics and put them both into one since I think I figured out what it worng but not to sure how to fix it I am kinda new to this still and befor someone askes me I kno it will prob come up they are my personal servers so what ever I have to do I can do it anyway

Prob #1
I just did a new install of JoomGallery in the newest ver of joomla and when I try to upload a pic into it I get this

Position: 1
Filename: 2BF737A9E669A072DDBCCE80AA4B.jpg
Upload complete...
Creating thumbnail from JPG, 206 x 144...
GD image library not installed!Error creating thumbnail '/user/homepages/virtual/anex/new/images/joomgallery/thumbnails/fleet_pics_2/test_1_20120723_1231338017.jpg'
Rollback: Deletion of original image successful

Position: 2
No file has been uploaded!
Position: 3
No file has been uploaded!

and the pic does not get uploaded can someone tell me what is worng and how I can fix it thanks

UPDATE it lookst like php gd is not inabled on my server and Im not sure how to enable it I made that phpinfo.php and ran it and there is no gd section I am running php ver 5.3.6  but the ver of linux I am running needs the manual install the rpm and yum commans don't work I run Slackware 13.x and its been so long since I had to do this kinda stuff I forget how to do it Sad if there is anyone that could help me get it enabled I would be ver greatful man I really need to get my salf back up to speed agian Sad

Prob #2