Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

 
Advanced search

22744 Posts in 6702 Topics- by 17593 Members - Latest Member: permsk

22-09-2019 08:53:35
JOOM::GALLERY::FORUMJoomGallery 2.x ACLFrontendSolved Topics: FrontendSlimbox / Thickbox not working
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Slimbox / Thickbox not working  (Read 3442 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Nicolai_Petrova
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« on: 11-12-2012 12:31:27 »

Hello !

I had Joomgallery correctly working on the new site i'm developing for the past two weeks, now that i'm about to finish it the Joomgallery plugin has stopped working properly, yesterday and the days before when i was navigating a category like the one shown here http://pruebas.ernestocastelar.es/index.php/imagenes , the effect was that i could click on an image and a slimbox/thickbox would show up.

I didn't edit any of the options lately so i don't really understand how this could happen, hope you can help me out i really like this component.

Thanks,

Nico.
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: 11-12-2012 12:40:34 »

Hi,

on your site the jQuery library is loaded twice. You should remove one of these, then at least Thickbox should work, maybe also Slimbox.

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
Nicolai_Petrova
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 11-12-2012 13:42:56 »

Hello!

Yes, you are right!! It seems that the problem comes from the cloud carrousel which needs version 1.4.2 of Jquery, if i dont include it the plugin wont work.

I was thinking to replace the 1.8 version of Jquery that my beez2 template has by dfault to see if te whole website could work with jquery 1.4.2 but i cant find where the template includes this version 1.8, its not in the index.php of the template.

Do you have any idea on how can i change this?

Thanks in advance,

Nico.
Logged
Nicolai_Petrova
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 17-12-2012 11:47:50 »

Noone knows how to?  Shocked
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 18-12-2012 08:15:05 »

Hi,

sorry, this is a problem specific to your template or another extension. We cannot know how these work.

You should ask the template developer for that.

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
Nicolai_Petrova
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: 27-12-2012 16:40:00 »

Hello!!

Finally i could solve it putting the other module inside a <iframe> so no conflict is found now between jquery versions.

Thanks to all who replied :)
Logged
Chraneco
Developer-Team
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3544


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: 27-12-2012 17:06:01 »

Hi,

alright, thanks for the feedback!

Regards
Chraneco
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

HOSTED BY SCHWARZKÜNSTLER ®

PROTECTED BY  ZB BLOCK  AND Project Honey Pot
Theme orange-lt created by panic

Bad Behavior has blocked 11941 access attempts in the last 7 days.

maternal