Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Advanced search

22745 Posts in 6703 Topics- by 17593 Members - Latest Member: permsk

16-10-2019 07:54:27
JOOM::GALLERY::FORUMArchiveJoomGallery 2.x ACLMigrationSolved Topics: MigrationMigration from RSGallery2 3.1.0 on Joomla 2.5 to JoomGallery on Joomla 3
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Migration from RSGallery2 3.1.0 on Joomla 2.5 to JoomGallery on Joomla 3  (Read 7760 times)
johnmw

View Profile
« on: 18-12-2014 16:24:24 »

Hi,

I wonder if anyone can help. I have to admit up front that although I am IT literate and worked in the industry for over 20 years I am a novice at this kind of hands on stuff these days. So apologies if I ask dumb questions.

I have a couple of community sites using Joomla 2.5 and RSGallery2 3.1.0.

I would like to upgrade the sites to Joomla 3 and migrate all of the galleries and images from RSGallery2 to JoomGallery as part of the process.

I am guessing that the process should be as follows but I am stuck at step 1:

1. On Joomla 2.5 migrate from RSGallery2 V3.10 to JoomGallery 2.1.6.

There are scripts for RSGallery to JoomGallery migration here (http://www.forum.en.joomgallery.net/index.php?topic=1513.0).

I have used the script in the final entry from mirjam in 2010 but it does not appear to work for. For me it migrates the images OK but not the galleries. I just get error messages for the migration of all of the Galleries. I am not sure whether this is because the script is for earlier versions of RSGallery2 and/or JoomGallery.

2. Once I have completed step 1 is there an easy to follow guide on how to migrate from JoomGallery 2.1.6 on Joomla 2.5 to the latest version of JommGallery on Joomla3?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
       John
« Last Edit: 14-03-2015 12:34:03 by johnmw » Logged
johnmw

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: 18-12-2014 16:34:29 »

Here is a screen dump of the errors I am seeing.
MrMusic
Administrator

View Profile