maternal
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Advanced search

22735 Posts in 6699 Topics- by 17593 Members - Latest Member: permsk

21-08-2019 07:58:55
JOOM::GALLERY::FORUMJoomGallery 3.0 JUX - ExtensionsPluginsAdditional Image Fields Problem
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Additional Image Fields Problem  (Read 1151 times)
JohannP

View Profile
« on: 20-12-2017 17:16:29 »

Hi,

I have added the Plugin for additional Image Fields and it is working fine in the back-end.
But now I want to show these Fields in front-end on the Details page - I have done the correct Plugin-Settings though.

Could anyone tell me the php code to show these Fields?
e.g.
Code:
<?php echo $this->image->additional.homepage[field1]; ?>
Sorry, I'm quite new to PHP.

Since I have two Fields for each image I do not know how to do it Sad

Thank you,
Johann
Erftralle

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: 22-12-2017 11:23:28 »

Hi,

if you enabled the plugin itself, enabled the plugin parameter Display at detail image, enabled the JoomGallery configuration parameter Detail View > Show Details: and entered some additional values to some pictures the additional fields show up automatically in the detail view (see image information). There are no code changes neccessary.

Regards
Erftralle
JohannP

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 22-12-2017 11:47:42 »

Hi,

thank you for your Reply.
All enabled, data entered - nothing shown. I have done a lot of overrides but even when I use the original Details page nothing is shown.

But: What I want is to show these (2 at the moment) additional fields separately on the details page. They are URLsand I want to link to the authors Website etc.
So I would need to know where to find the Code in the config pages or just what php Code to add to the Details page to Show "additional.homepage" and "additional.mail" … I'm not getting this myself.

Thank you,
Johann
Erftralle

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 22-12-2017 16:36:10 »

Hi,